Charlie Simpson - Down Down Down

Dear Charlie,

I just wanted to say hello in case you ever happen to chance upon my blog and see this letter. I saw you first on TV when I was still in high school. This song called ‘What I go to School for’ came on, and i was like ‘Whoa, who is that tall dude with the gap between his front teeth and insanely bushy eyebrows? He sure is fine.’ And then, as I watched the video and saw you running through a field after a plump woman without your pants on, I fell completely head over heels in love.

In all seriousness though, I’m a huge fan of your music. Fightstar is honestly the most awesome band ever to exist, and your songs are too beautiful for words. I really hope you guys get together and work on a new album soon.

I also wanted to tell you that you have a very nice voice, and a very nice smile, and you have nice hair and nice hands, and I’m quite sure you’re a very nice person as well.

Though I’d like to say so much more, I’m eternally lazy and also a bit hungry so I’ll end by saying please don’t be shy at all to write back. I’ll be eagerly awaiting your response, even if it’s only to inform me about a restraining order.

Yours, Sarah

